top of page

"LORD, MY LIFE IS IN YOUR HANDS"


Scripture: Romans 8:2

"For the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus has made me free from the law of sin and death."

Definition: Made Free: (Hebrew) Eleuthero; liberate, acquit, set free, deliver.

Jehovah Tsidkenu (The Lord Our Righteousness); Jehovah Mekoddishkem (The Lord Who Sanctifies You); Jehovah Adoni (Lord, Master); Jehovah Yahweh (Lord, Jehovah); Jehovah El Olam (The Everlasting God).

To start with my message today, I would like for you to focus on " . . . the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus has made me free". As we read further in the text, it tells us what we are free from, "sin and death."

To most of us it is liberating and to some, it might be perplexing. To us who understand; who is and why it is and is to come, it can become our salvation, and to some, it may become their conviction.

I would like to ask, what does this passage mean to you? Do you have a sense of relief knowing that you have your freedom in Christ Jesus, or do you feel convicted from the bondage of a sin that is holding you captive?

I encourage those who feel the conviction in their hearts, to affirm, reaffirmed and commit to their relationship with our Savior Jesus Christ. I promise you today, if you do, you will never be in bondage of sin again. You will soar on eagles wings, you will dance in freedom and your heart will have great joy. Be blessed, for I am praying for you!

For those who don't know Jesus as their Lord and Savior, I invite you into knowing Him. (Romans 10:9-14)

Prayer: Lord, Please forgive me of my sins. I ask you to come into my heart and cleanse me by your blood that was shed for me on the cross. Today, I renounce satan and all of my sins and decide to walk in your presence and power. Thank you, Father, for loving me and accepting me into your kingdom. In Jesus name, amen!

Now, once when you have prayed this prayer. I encourage you to purchase a bible, find a good church home and join a good bible study group. I encourage you to start with the book of Matthew and continue on. (Starter scriptures: Isaiah 43:25-26; 44:6-8; Isaiah 53; John 1)

Congratulations on your new birth! God blesses you!

Blessing,

Pastor D.Williams


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page