top of page

I AM NOT THE AVERAGE WOMAN; I AM NOT THE AVERAGE SAINT; I DARE TO BE DIFFERENT ; CAN WE ALL SAY "AM


Scripture:

1 Samuel 16:7

"But the LORD said to Samuel, "Don't judge by his appearance or height, for I have rejected him. The LORD doesn't see things the way you see them. People judge by outward appearance, but the LORD looks at the heart." (NLT)

Romans 2:29

"No, a true Jew is one whose heart is right with God. And true circumcision is not merely obeying the letter of the law; rather, it is a change of heart produced by God's Spirit. And a person with a changed heart seeks praise from God, not from people." (NLT)

Jeremiah 17:10

"I the LORD search the heart and examine the mind, to reward each person according to their conduct, according to what their deeds deserve." (NIV)

By definition of a "Saint", you can call me a Born-Again-Redeemed-Forgiven-Sinner. However, by my Father's definition, I call myself, a Radically-Saved-Non-Conservative-Non-Sectarian-Born-Again-Saint! ( Jesus forbade "sectarianism" Luke 9:49-50)

Why do you ask??? Well, I will tell you!

I don't look like the "traditional" Pastor. I may wear a cross around my neck, however, my heart knows that my all my sins were bored on the cross and I am forgiven.

I may wear my hair in crazy hairstyles from time to time and most of you will see me bald if I choose. However, my Heavenly Father has told me in His Word, that not one hair on my head will be harmed and he counts everyone! (Luke 12:7 & Luke 21:18)

In my creative- beautiful- self, I take a page from Genesis 24:22, and allow myself to be adorned with nose rings. HE gives me license to become ME! And I do it before the Body of Christ unashamedly! You see, my Heavenly Father lets me know in His Word, that He doesn't judge me by my appearance, that He only judges my heart! (1Samuel 16:7; Jeremiah 17:10; Romans 2:29)

So, in ALL sincerity, and with ALL that has been said in its complexity!

I am called a "Pastor". But, my heart defines me by "Accepted","Beloved", "Chosen", "Called", "Bride", "Leader", "Wife", "Mother", "Friend", "Peaceful", "Graceful", "Magnaninous", "Effervescent", "Prosperous" and "Loved."

AND, all of this because HE loves me so!

So, I CHOOSE this DAY, to TREAT others, like the way my Heavenly Father God treats me! I CHOOSE not to JUDGE the outward appearance of others because if I do, I will be judging myself! I CHOOSE this DAY, to LOVE the way the Jesus loves because He loved me when I was unlovable! I CHOOSE this DAY, to WALK in the INTEGRITY of our SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST!

SO, HOW MAY PEOPLE ARE WITH ME?

SAY "I"

For those who don't know Jesus as their Lord and Savior, I invite you into knowing Him. (Romans 10:9-14)

Prayer: Lord, Please forgive me of my sins. I ask you to come into my heart and cleanse me by your blood that was shed for me on the cross. Today, I renounce satan and all of my sins and decide to walk in your presence and power. Thank you, Father, for loving me and accepting me into your kingdom. In Jesus name, amen!

Now, once when you have prayed this prayer. I encourage you to purchase a Bible, find a good church home and join a good Bible study group. I encourage you to start with the book of Matthew and continue on. (Starter scriptures: Isaiah 43:25-26; 44:6-8; Isaiah 53; John 1)

Congratulations on your new birth! God blesses you!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page