top of page

"LADIES, DON'T GIVE YOUR COOKIES TO A CRUMB!"


Proverbs 4:7

"Getting wisdom is the wisest thing you can do! And whatever else you do, develope good judgment." (NLT)

ATTENTION LADIES!

Do you know how Unique, Stupendous, Magnanimous, Effervescent, Excellent, Aspiring, Inspiring, Beautiful and Strong you are?

If you know this, then why are you settling for less?

I know you may be asking, "why is this woman asking me this question and then judging me?" "Settling for less" "I am not!"

Ladies, this message isn't addressed to the issues that we are facing in the recent headlines, it addresses about love, dating, and marriage.

To all the Ladies; Effervescent younger, Inspiring older and all those that are In-between, this message is for you!

When I was a little girl, I watched my older sisters date "crumb" after "crumb", so to speak. When they brought them home and introduce these crumbs to the family, I use to feel the urge to punch these crumbs in the nose! I didn't know why, but once they picked me up and smiled in my face, I just had the urge to hit them right in the puss! Now, I'm older, I think because my spirit was sensitive to the Lord, as a child, I could discern the devious spirits in those men. My sister's relationships with those men were very tumultuous and didn't last.

When I got older, in my teens, dating was not simple. I followed the same relationship patterns of my mother and sisters. Those patterns did not serve me well and at times cost me dearly.

You see, I didn't know my self-worth. My father being deceased was the only positive male role model I had. So, with all females, what could a young girl do? You follow the destructive examples before you.

I dated crumb after crumb after crumb. Outside the church and inside the church. Let's face it. The devil was trying to set me up for failure in relationships with men, giving me a lie of examples of what a man should be.

My last crumb was a man I married when I was young. He was my first husband and was very abusive. I suffered not long with him, because of the help that was around me. And, I mean outside of my church family. I was judged for leaving him. I was ostracized and berated by my own pastors. They even told the church members that I was disobedient to the Lord and that I was damaged goods and, because of my disobedience toward the Lord, I deserved it. Can you believe that?? It happened. But, do you know what?? I was such a rebel, that I went against the grain of the ignorant norms of my church and left the congregation. I found a new church home that supported me during my time of need and relied on the Lord Jesus Christ for wisdom and courage. You see, my ex-husband tried to destroy my reputation. But you see, God had other plans that didn't include this man in my life. God shut him down and made him move on.

I enrolled in college. After college, I started to work and take care of my two young children. The Lord kept bringing Saints into my life that poured His wisdom inside of me. I met so many women, that went through what I was going through. They helped me the most. I remember when I was at Logos bookstore, I came across a book,"Restoring the Wounded Woman" by Melinda Fish. I love this book! Not only, Mrs. Fish exposes that domestic violence happens outside of the church, but also it happens within church leadership too. You don't know how many pastor's wives I met that were being abused and the man behind the pulpit was the abuser. These poor women suffer in silence for the sake of posterity. THIS SHOULD NOT BE!

Now, I am together! I am fifty-wiser-years-older. I am married to a Cookie and not a crumb. My husband is telling me while I am typing this message to call him a "Chocolate Chip" cookie. Men! Anyway, my Cookie treats me wonderfully!

So, Ladies, I say to you all, use wisdom when you date. No matter if the man is outside of the church or inside of the church, there is a question???

"Are you giving your Cookies to a Crumb?" (Psalm 140; 2 Timothy 3:6-7; Romans 8:37)

For those who don't know Jesus as their Lord and Savior, I invite you into knowing Him. (Romans 10:9-14)

Prayer: Lord, Please forgive me of my sins. I ask you to come into my heart and cleanse me by your blood that was shed for me on the cross. Today, I renounce satan and all of my sins and decide to walk in your presence and power. Thank you, Father, for loving me and accepting me into your kingdom. In Jesus name, amen!

Now, once when you have prayed this prayer. I encourage you to purchase a bible, find a good church home and join a good bible study group. I encourage you to start with the book of Matthew and continue on. (Starter scriptures: Isaiah 43:25-26; 44:6-8; Isaiah 53; John 1)

Congratulations on your new birth! God blesses you!

Blessing,

Pastor D.Williams

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page