top of page

"READING, KNOWING, TRUSTING, GOD'S WORD IS LIKE TOUCHING THE HEM OF HIS GARMENT"


Scripture: Luke 8:43-48

(Now a woman, having a flow of blood for twelve years, who had spent all her livelihood on physicians and could not be healed by any, came from behind and touched the border of His garment. And immediately her flow of blood stopped. And Jesus said, "Who touched Me?''When all denied it, Peter and those with him said,"Master, the multitudes throng and press You, and You say, "Who touched Me?' But Jesus said, "Somebody touched Me, for I perceived power going out from Me." Now when the woman saw that she was not hidden, she came trembling and falling down before Him, she declared to Him in the presence of the people the reason she had touched Him and how she was healed immediately. And He said to her, "Daughter, be of good cheer, your faith has made you well. Go in peace.")

Wow, having the faith to believe God for healing! What great faith to step out and touch the hem of His garment! Well, do you know that reading and ingesting God's word is the same? The bible is the epitome of answering questions when we need a comforting word that gives us peace about healing. When we have problems that no one has the answers to, right there, it is written. You can always find the answers right in the B-I-B-L-E!

Case in point; in 2013, I was diagnosed with breast cancer, it was right in the lymph nodes. When I received the news, at first, I went numb. Then, I became angry, not at the doctor who gave me the news but at the enemy that was trying to take me off of this earth.

I knew that the Lord wasn't ready for me to come home as of yet, so I had to pull on my biblical resources to stand for healing in my body. Every day I stood on these scriptures: Psalm 103:1-5, Psalm 41:1-3, I Peter 2:24. Each one of these scriptures gave me strength for the battle that was ahead of me.

My first battle was a week after my mastectomy when I contracted stage 4 MRSA. Can you imagine, STAGE 4! I didn't know what MRSA was exactly, but obviously, my doctor did and rushed me into surgery the same day. After I woke up, he told me exactly what I had contracted. The wonderful thing is, that while I was getting ready to go into surgery for the second time, I could hear, 1 Peter 2:24. It gave me comfort, it gave me strength and the will to fight harder for my life.

Now, this is where I can bring into the parallel of Luke 8:43-48 to what I went through. You see, I believed God for healing. I knew that I have a Savior that knows how to heal me (Exodus 15:26). I have His word. I know His word. I read and study it every day and because I do, it gave me strength to fight because I know what the promises of healing are from my relationship with the Lord Jesus Christ.

If God's word promises, then it is for us today forever! I know that you may have questions why some people don't get healed, or at least not right away, that is between them and the Lord. But, for me, I can honestly say, that I am cancer and MRSA-free and have been for four years!

I want you to know today if you are in need of physical, emotional, spiritual healing; I know a physician that won't cost you a dime! I have the cure for whatever ails you, the prescription is for free and is easy to get.

All you have to do is to touch the hem of His garment by having a relationship with the Lord Jesus Christ. Learning His promises in His word. Trusting the scriptures that he gives you to stand on and apply it to you in your situation. He loves you, that's why He sent His Son to die on the cross for you!

For those who don't know Jesus as their Lord and Savior, I invite you into knowing Him. (Romans 10:9-14)

Prayer: Lord, Please forgive me of my sins. I ask you to come into my heart and cleanse me by your blood that was shed for me on the cross. Today, I renounce satan and all of my sins and decide to walk in your presence and power. Thank you, Father, for loving me and accepting me into your kingdom. In Jesus name, amen!

Now, once when you have prayed this prayer. I encourage you to purchase a bible, find a good church home and join a good bible study group. I encourage you to start with the book of Matthew and continue on. (Starter scriptures: Isaiah 43:25-26; 44:6-8; Isaiah 53; John 1)

Congratulations on your new birth! God blesses you!

Blessing,

Pastor D.Williams

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page