top of page

WHICH PART OF "THE CHURCH" DO YOU BELONG TO OR DO YOU BELONG AT ALL?


Scripture:

Luke 11:27-28

And it happened, as He spoke these things, that a certain woman from the crowd raised her voice and said to Him."Blessed is the womb that bore You, and the breasts which nursed You!"

But, He said, "More than that, blessed are those who hear the word of God and keep it."

To The Saved and Unsaved

There are many interpretations of the book of Revelation. I wanted to share with you one understanding that the Lord gave me when I was in prayer with Him. I knew it was a warning to the Church, but I was skittish at the time to say it.

This morning, the Lord woke me up with what I am about to say. As I am typing this message, I still feel the pull of the Holy Spirit pressing me to relay this message, not only to the Saints but to the World. So, please bare with me and forgive me for my inarticulateness in this message. Thank you.

There is so much going on in this world today. So much craziness that is shown in headlines before our eyes on a constant basis. Now as Saints, we know that we are in the last days, but from the world's point of view, everything is seen as mere chaos.

To The Unsaved:

Now, I am speaking to those that don't know the Lord Jesus Christ. John 3:16; states that, "God so loved you that he gave His only begotten Son, Jesus Christ." There are so different religions out there with so many beliefs and as you can see, they are not working. The gods that are supposed to deliver, are not able to deliver the souls that cling to their empty promises of salvation. But I know the only one that will promise and deliver what He says is true. He is a proven fact!

I encourage you to get a bible and to read these scriptures. (Romans 6:4 & 23; John 1:12; John 5:8 & 34; John 8:36; John 17:3; Mark 16:16; 2 Corinthians 5:17; Ephesians 2:8-9; I Peter 3:18; I John 5:11-13)

To The Saved:

Now this one is going to be a harder one to give. We as the "Church" have been built on the "Prosperity" messages like "My Time is Now", "This is your Season", "The Spirit of Jabez" for over forty years. The problem is, that we Christians have been like children crying in the marketplace, crying to one another. (Luke 7:32) We miss the reason why we are here in the first place.

The warning that the Lord placed on my heart--from what I have been seen play out in front of my eyes, is that we have become so self-serving that we are missing the mark, not only for ourselves but to the world. I know I am going to anger some of you with this message, but I have nothing to lose. For my life is sealed with the blood of Jesus Christ, my Lord, and Savior.

Everyone has their interpretation of the book of Revelation. The Lord, Himself gave me this interpretation for Chapters 2 & 3, when I went on a fast and prayer vigil a while ago. I wrote everything down, but I only spoke this one once. Now, the Lord is pressing on my heart to say it once more.

Chapter 2 mainly is addressed to the Church, the body of believers. Within the Church, we represent the six churches. I want to make this clear, its who we are and what we are doing, that we can identify which church we are representing on this earth, right now

In Revelation 2:1-7 ( The Loveless Church), this scripture is speaking directly to some of us who are living in a self-serving lifestyle. As you see, the Lord is imploring you to repent also that you may be in right standing before He comes. Do you get it?

In Revelation 2:8-11 (The Persecuted Church), these are the ones that are suffering for the love of Jesus Christ and the Kingdom. God has an encouraging word for you, he does not want you to fear. I often think of the missionaries that go out to bring the word of God to the masses.

Now, we have the stickier ones like; Revelation 2:12-17 (The Compromising Church), these are the Saints the have the "Esau Syndrome" they sell their birthright in Christ, for the pleasure of their flesh.

Revelation 2:18-29 ( The Corrupt Church), need I say more about this one ...?

Revelation 3:1-6 (The Dead Church), well we don't want to go there. We have Revelation 3:7-13 (The Faithful Church), WE ALL WANT TO ASPIRE TO BE HERE!!!!! Then we have Revelation 3:14-22 (The Lukewarm Church), didn't God say He would spit you out?

We as Saints need to identify where we are in the Lord and which part of the Church we can identify ourselves.

We either need to repent, rejoice, or ponder where we are and how we need to change, in order to bring a dying world to Christ. We are almost home! The first batch of us will be raptured. Who knows 'when'? Even Jesus said he didn't know the time or hour that he will come, but urges us all to be ready. (Matthew 24:36-44 & Mark 13:32-37)

My question to ALL of you is, Are you ready?

Now, for those who don't know Jesus as their Lord and Savior, I invite you into knowing Him. (Romans 10:9-14)

Prayer: Lord, Please forgive me of my sins. I ask you to come into my heart and cleanse me by your blood that was shed for me on the cross. Today, I renounce satan and all of my sins and decide to walk in your presence and power. Thank you, Father, for loving me and accepting me into your kingdom. In Jesus name, amen!

Now, once when you have prayed this prayer. I encourage you to purchase a bible, find a good church home and join a good bible study group. I encourage you to start with the book of Matthew and continue on. (Starter scriptures: Isaiah 43:25-26; 44:6-8; Isaiah 53; John 1)

Congratulations on your new birth! God blesses you!

Blessing,

Pastor D.Williams


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page